Natural beauty.

The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork. Psalms 19:1 KJV

I was going through pictures a few days ago. I couldn’t stop thinking about the pictures from my trip to California in 2014. The beauty of California is majestic and breath taking. I miss waking up to it every morning.

CA 2014

  CA 2014

The sun rises in the east in beauty and grace

Her light comes across the plane at a stead pace

The maker of the sun watches over her and all the universe

 

I see the morning sky turn gold

I hear the birds sing bold

This is California’s farewell.

 

I turn one last time to my childhood homeland

I wave as I gaze upon her beauty grand

My heart will long for your shores until we meet again.

CA Shore 2014

CA Shore 2014

I hope to one day live in California but until then she will stay locked away in my heart and dreams. Everyone needs a place they love and call home. A place they always go back to. In the age of travel we need the sense of home, family, love and belonging. Finding the place you belong is part of growing up, knowing where you truly fit in. I encourage you to keep seeking that place of belonging if you’ve never found it.

 

Princess Allie ❤

Leave a Reply

