The Art Of Living Today.

Recently I’ve been stressing about my future. “What am I going to do with my life?” “Where will I be doing it?” “Who will I be doing it with?” There are so many questions about our future and tomorrow. I’ve wasted time and energy thinking, worrying, wondering and dreaming about tomorrow, when I could’ve been living today.
 

 

It’s time for us all to live in today, this moment. Tomorrow is made up of moments from today. Here are some ways we can start living in today and stop stressing about tomorrow.

 

 

1. Take 5 minutes to ourselves every morning. Taking 5 minutes to regroup and decide what we’ll do through out our day, every morning. Helps us to be more productive. It helps us stay on track and can make a world of difference. Starting the day with this quiet time to think helps us take control of our actions.

 

 

2. Eat healthy. Sometimes it’s hard to get motivated to eat right. We need to realize that saying no to a candy bar today, not only makes us feel good in the moment but the next day it’s easier to say no. Until one day we don’t even want the candy bar. But it’s not just about saying no, it’s about saying yes to the fruit and vegetables!

 

3. Write down 3 things we’re grateful for every evening. This is something I like to do right before I go to bed. I’ll write down 3 things I’m thankful for that day. (Example from Monday 1. A clean room. 2. Sunshine. 3. A little sister who makes me smile.) Very simple but we’ll be so grateful for these lists on days that aren’t as good.

 

 

Everyday is made up of little moments. Live each and every moment to it’s fullest. Live in the moment, Enjoy the moment. Love those around you in the moment, and speak up when you have something to say in the moment.

 

 

Do you have any tips for living in the moment? Feel free to share in a comment below.

 

 

Until we meet again,

Princess Allie ❤

Leave a Reply

