Nobody knows me.

I haven’t posted here in awhile… I’m not really sure. Actually I do know. It’s because I haven’t felt like letting anyone see me raw, broken down. *sigh* April has been a rough month for many reasons. I needed to seem strong, dependable and able to handle it all on my own. But like any human I can’t. Hahaha this has nothing to do with the poem I’m going to share!!! I just thought I would share a bit about why I haven’t posted since march.

Nobody knows me
And here’s the reason why
I’m the girl in the hoodie
In the back of the room
I’m always being seen
But never really known
I’m the girl who sings
Who’s everyone’s friend
But nobody knows me in the end
I’m the girl who can do no wrong
But lets fear hold me back
Like a bump on a log
I’m the girl who cries every night
Who hides her tears out of sight
I’m the girl everyone see
But no one knows what’s inside of me
I’m the girl you miss but don’t know why
I’m the girl you go to when you cry
I’m the girl who learns to stand strong
I’m the girl who pretends that nothing is wrong
Yes, what you see is part of me
But like every pearl I have a shell
I’m what you see and so much more
Looking at is me is like a door
That door is to welcome you to a home
But that door is not the home
Open the door and you will find
People, that make a family
If you only see me you’ll never know
Just who I am or that I’m not such a bore!

I hope you enjoyed reading my poem and were able to relate. Have a wonderful weekend and happy Thursday. =]

Princess Allie ❤

Leave a Reply

