I wished upon a flying plane…

Hey, sorry it’s been so long… I’ll not make excuses I’ve just been unable to bring myself to write. It happens to every writer, we want to write something others will relate to and be true to ourselves, while keeping to a time line of due dates… You can’t rush art! 😉 Well today I’m hoping to make you laugh or a least smile at your screen.

I wished upon an airplane…
The city girl’s shooting star,
I was amazed, gazing at it from afar.
It kept coming towards me…
I began to tremble with fear,
I felt my heart beat in my ear.
No one even noticed…
Everyone was too busy!
The world is making me dizzy.
What would my last word be…?
Who would hear me call?
Will I be remember at all?
I hear it first, the sound shattering the night sky.
That’s when I realize it has wings and engines to fly.
I wished upon this “star”… A plane.
I was fearful in vain!!!

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve looked up into the city sky to see the lights and planes. Cities have their own kinda of beauty, man made and sometime not very authentic, but still beautiful. I love the city and the countryside but what I love most about earth is all the people! I love people and how we think. I love how we can be strong when we’re very weak. I love how we connect… hahaha I just love people because they are like the stars, lighting this world with flames of hope, passion, grace and beauty! I hope you are all having a fantastic weekend!

Princess Allie ❤

Leave a Reply

