6 years ago today…

This is my testimony. I was saved 6 years ago in a small country church in Georgia, Faith. I was saved at Faith (the church I was in), by Faith (I had to put my faith in God) and through Faith (God’s plan of Salvation). 🙂

June 14th 2009,
I remember it like,
It’s been photographed in my mind.
The blue carpeted floors,
The blue chairs,
Me sitting in the second row.
The preacher a missionary,
His message from psalms 23,
The peace of God.
The gentle voice of God.
The still waters of God.
I had never known this side of God
The God I knew was urgent, calling, pleading and true,
He kept saying,
“You hypocrite, stop living a lie,
Come, be brave, I’ll take you,
Trust me, I’m enough.”
But the missionary said the voice of God
Was sweet, kind and full of love.
I didn’t know these rivers of peace
Or green grass of rest.
My peace was knowing I had to fight
Everyday and night!
If I stopped I would drowned,
Or worse my mind would come to life.
I sat there thinking knowing the truth
One choice, one action, one soul and life.
I ran to the alter and cried out in tears,
Trying to tell myself hope was here,
I had said the prayer before
I had done my part.
The missionary came to me and asked
“Are you saved?”
I lied.
“Yes, ever since I was young.”
I had told myself this lie for years,
I could fake it ’til I made it…
But how do I know for sure I’m even faking it?
The confusion, what my heart knew
And what my head knew to be true
The missionary came to me again and asked
“Are you sure you are saved?”
“Yes!” I cried in anger and pain.
I said the prayer, I know what Jesus has done
He died for me
He bled for me
He hung in shame on a cross for me
My sin put him there
The pastor walked over to me
He spoke gently and asked
“Are you truly saved?”
That moment I broke
Nothing but tears came out
That moment I stopped lying to myself
I replied with a shake of my head
“No, no I’m not.”
In my own word and in my heart
I cried out to God
“Please. Please save me.”
My heart trusting him fully
I was no longer in control
I couldn’t fight anymore
Because I had found the light
What was once broken
Christ made whole.
What was broken in me was my sin
That burden of sin, I’ll never see it again!
That day I became the daughter of the King of Kings.
With all the delight and joy he brings.
He took me into his arms, family and one day his home.
I’ve never been the same
I was truly changed that day
Yes, being a Christian is “hard”
But it’s so much harder being
Lost, without God’s hope and peace.
Drowning in sin and seeking love but never finding it.
Being unforgiven and slaves to sin
That is what’s truly hard in this life.
I would never go back
I would never change that decision.

In the past 6 years I’ve grown in my faith and had the privilege to see God work in my life and lives around me. I pray God uses this to help, bless and minister to your heart.

Princess Allie ❤

Leave a Reply

