The Voyage

I don’t really have an introduction for this poem. It is just simple a moment in life we all must face whether we will live by faith in God or by the vision of man. Enjoy!!! [=

The Voyage

I’ve kept the north star
Within my sights.
But clouds are moving in
A storm, without moonbeams or star light.
I must trust the charts, the maps
The author there of.

He has been right so far,
I feel the pressure though—
One wrong move… ‘Twill be the end.
Cold waves begin to rise, the bow dips low.
I see fear in my men’s eyes.
Others will not know… for they haven’t ties,
To the Lady Elizabeth Rose
Or her sailors.

I feel my ship rocking, tossing and creaking.
I feel my men begin to lose hope.
I start to sing the songs of our homeland.
I’m desperately trying to cope.
The lightening crashes around us,
The mast needs to come down…

We’re on fire! Cries a voice loud.
My hope and faith slip… This is a wooden ship!
I cry out to all my men, STOP AND PRAY!
I hear the fires crackling over the storm.
My head is bowed.
My heart is surrendered.

Lord, please save us.
Lord, we’ve done all we can do.
We are trusting you to
save us… Or give us dying grace.

We pray as the flames grow.
We cry out to the Lord and master of the ship and sea.
It feels like hours are passing as the air runs low.
That’s when we hear shouting
From The Lily of The Valley.
What a bright morning star!!!

The Kings men welcome us aboard.
They help us save what we can from our ship.
The charts, maps and guide book from our Lord,
The ships flag, homeland flag and all our men alive.
We cry out with thankful hearts,
Praising our great Savior above!!!

I’m sorry I have been MIA most of the summer. Life has been really crazy lately but I really want to get back into writing again. So stick around there is a lot more to come very soon!!! =D Have a wonderful day and don’t forget to smile!

Thank you for reading. If this has blessed you please like and share.
Princess Allie ❤
Love ya!

Leave a Reply

