Through The Windows Of October #5

Hello guys! ^_^ I hope you are all having an amazing Monday! Well today I have a poem that will brighten your spirits! (Hopefully!) =D

The Sunrise

The Painting On The Wall

There are two paintings on my wall
I made them when I wasn’t very tall
When things of importance were small
Back when I lived to kick a soccer ball
And play outside within my mothers call

Now things are different from my childhood days
The simplicity of life’s magic still stays
I still love dressing up and acting in plays
And sometime even swimming in bays
Memories come flowing back of molding clays

Now everything is filled with anxiety and fear
We can never get close or hold loved ones near
Because we’re to busy to comfort their tear
We no longer have time to listen and hear
Am I the only one finding this queer?

I think we all need to take a look back
Before the days we started talking smack
That time long ago we played in an old shack
We kept all our treasures in a blue backpack
Long before we had our names in a plaque.

Yes, back to those days we played by the brook
And we read Grimm’s fairy tale book
Remember the time we played campfire cook
We still need the joy, playtime and cleaver look
We had on those adventures we undertook

I stare at the paintings made in my childhood past
And I realize it will be okay to finish last
To take my time, think, pray and fast
Smell the roses and have a blast
Because the wisdom I grain will be vast.
Sunset

I hope you enjoyed the poem! I’ll see you again in a post tomorrow. (=

Feel free to like, share or comment. [=

Princess Allie ❤

Leave a Reply

