Through The Windows Of October #8

Sorry I didn’t post earlier. I have been quite sick today. Today’s inspiration comes from being sick! ^_^

Sick Days

I am sick in bed.
It all started in my head.

The stuffy nose,
and cold toes.

The watery eyes,
My sore throat cries.

Pour a hot cup of tea,
Peppermint, milk and honey.

How to eliminate this cold,
Vitamin C I’m told.

I don’t like being ill!
Living on a pill.

I want to be well!
Can’t you tell?

I hope you all are having a good Thursday! I’ll be back tomorrow and hopeful feeling better! ^_^

Feel free to like, share and comment. [=

Princess Allie ❤

5 comments

  1. thefeatheredsleep · October 8, 2015

    Feel better♡♡

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My Silly World · October 8, 2015

    Nice 🙂 get well 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

