Through The windows of October #11

I am sorry this is going up so late. I had to dig deep for the right inspiration today… Or the time to write! But whichever, I am here with a poem about my homeland.

Homeland

I miss your hill sides
And beautiful skies.
You are my homeland whatever betides!

I want to walk in your fields once more.
Feel your sweet winds blow,
Letting my love for you soar.

I am coming home soon,
Riding through sunsets beyond your view,
Singing my countries tune.

I hope you guys enjoyed. I will be back with a new post tomorrow!

Feel free to like, share and comment. [=

Princess Allie ❤

7 comments

  1. KatieBun · October 13, 2015

    This is just simply stunning !

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reyna H · October 12, 2015

    Beautiful poem!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mukul chand · October 12, 2015

    Great Post

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

