Through The Windows of October #15

We are half way through the month! =o Where has the time gone?!?!? I honestly didn’t think I would make it a week posting everyday… I’m proving myself wrong everyday! Thank you for sticking around and reading my posts. Without you all I wouldn’t feel as encouraged to share my poems. They would all hide in a box or book somewhere until someone later down the road of life found them. So thank you very much my readers, you are amazing! *hugs* Okay I’ll stop being sentimental and sappy!

Today’s poem was inspired by my chore of giving the cat a bath!!!

Bathing The Cat >^_^<

I'm just washing the Cat,
No need to let your eyes bat.

I can hear her screams too,
but I'm really unsure what to do.

I have to get her wet,
And let the soap set.

Then comb and comb her hair,
This is really doesn't seem fair!

She gets to go and play with ticks and flees,
I have to bath her while I sneeze and sneeze.

As I rinse her, she tries to escape,
Her nails give my arm a scrape.

I dry her off as she cries.
Then she runs out the door
She practically flies!!!

I hope you all enjoyed today's poem! I will be back tomorrow with a new post!!! Have a wonderful day and don't forget to laugh!!!

Feel free to like, share and comment. [=

Princess Allie ❤

2 comments

  1. ChardeKing · October 15, 2015

    I love the poem! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

