Through The Windows Of October #17

Hello again it’s me, Allie. Today I wrote a poem inspired by facing the things you fear most.

Sky

Conquering All

I am a bird about to take flight.
I am no longer scared of the cold dark night.

I will raise my wings,
Feel the wind, that step of faith… flings

Me over the edge.
Today and forevermore I will pledge,

To be honest, courageous and kind.
To everyone, even myself in my mind.

The tension as I fall through the sky.
I’m so unsure what made me fear this high.

I am brave, I’m an overcomer, I am the child of God.
I am flawed.

But in my flaws God’s light shines through.
I am a witness, I have a job to do!

My God will not take all my burdens away,
But He will guide me and close by my side stay.

I begin to fly so high through the azure sky.
My heart melts for the beauty, the clouds I fly by.

I will defeat my greatest fear.
I will not stay here.

It is God’s hand that will steer.
I will not hide emotions or tear.

I am a bird in flight.
Conquering all my fears tonight!

I hope you are all having a fantastic Saturday! I will be back with a new post tomorrow, I’ll see you all then! Remember no matter your fear it is conquerable! Someone before you has defeated it and you can too!

Feel free to like, share and comment. [=

Princess Allie ❤

2 comments

  1. Isaiah · October 17, 2015

    Wow. That was deep. I liked how you were positive and encouraging (“I am brave, I am an overcomer”, but also real and upfront (“I am flawed”). I very much enjoyed this poem. ^_^

    Like

    • Allie · October 18, 2015

      I’m glad you enjoyed it! I was trying to be realistic. We are naturally overcomers when we don’t let fear dictate our lives. ^_^ Thank you Mr. Isaiah. ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

