Through The Windows Of October #19

Hi! =D I hope you are all having a good Monday. Today’s inspiration comes from that feeling of betrayal. Whether from someone you love, friend, family member or otherwise someone abuses your trust, that kind of betrayal.

Alone

Betrayal

I trusted you.
I was vulnerable too…

You said you would always be there for me,
But I didn’t realize I needed protecting from thee…

When I opened myself up,
I let you look into my souls cup…

It’s broken now,
There’s no fixing it anyhow…

I gave you my heart,
You tore me apart…

What am I supposed to do,
Pretend I don’t know you..?

You killed something inside of me,
You saw my core, my roots, me being free…

Then you, you dumped all of it into the sea,
You locked me into a box and throw away the key…

You pulled all my walls down,
Just to watch me drown…

I hide in my tower,
Far away from your power…

Everything is stuck on replay,
I wish I could just make it fray…

The good memories of us,
All the sudden ran over by a bus…

All because you had to belittle,
Everything you had to whittle…

You left me in the dark,
Did you think this was some lark..?

I spent the night crying into my pillow,
You struck my heart, you aimed the arrow…

I hear you say I’m the one to blame,
That I’m the one who caused all the shame…

I can’t take it anymore,
There’s nothing but pain instore…

Just because I’m the one that walked away,
Doesn’t mean I didn’t try to make it better and stay…

It just became too much,
All the lies and such…

I got sick of trying,
All the dirty looks and sighing…

This is not what I wanted,
You shouldn’t have flaunted…

But it’s all over now,
I’ve begun to move on somehow…

I have forgiven you,
I don’t think you have a clue…

You hurt me very deeply,
I was played very cheaply…

I will never be disloyal to a friend,
I will remain faithful to the very end…

I’ve never bad mouthed you to anyone,
What’s been done is done…

Today I am moving on,
I’m no longer your prawn…

I’ve learned to be kinder,
And not to be blinder…

Thank you for the hard lesson,
I will let our broken trust effect none…

I will allow others in,
Maybe not today, but again…

I will heal,
Love to feel…

Thank you so much for reading my poem! I hope you enjoyed it and I honestly hope you can’t relate to this one… but if you can I hope you have learned to love again. *hug* Having your trust taken advantage of is the worst feeling ever! Anyway have a beautiful evening. I’ll be back tomorrow with a new post. ^_^ See you then! [=

Feel free to like, share and comment. [=

Princess Allie ❤

2 comments

  1. Mei · October 20, 2015

    Allie!!! The feels ^_^
    Your poem went really deep and I could really feel the emotions of those who go through those painful and situations. Girl, that poem has the power to change lives.
    Thank you for my daily dose of inspiration 😉

    Like

    • Allie · October 20, 2015

      Awwww!!! >^_^< Thank you so much girly!!! ❤ You are very kind!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

