Through The Windows Of October #23

Hello everyone! Today’s inspiration comes from my parents 16th wedding anniversary. =D

My Parents 16th Anniversary

16 years ago today,
You both said I do.

You both made a commitment to stay.
I’ve seen the trials you’ve been through.

When you guys first started out,
You didn’t know what love was about.

You were young, dumb and naive.
Things love blinded became your pet peeve.

You stuck together,
Come worse or better.

Learning to love,
Like God up above.

Each other, you will never fully know.
Never stop helping, when the other’s low.

When you married each other,
Promising your love to no other.

You made a beautiful vow.
Your love is growing even now.

As your child I’ve watched your ups and downs,
It has been like country roads through small towns.

There has been good and bad,
Things have gotten a little sad.

That is life, I cannot lie.
Living, is to love and die.

Thank you for your loving example,
I hope what I’ve seen is only a sample.

I wish you guys a million more years,
To wipe away each others tears.

I love you both to the moon and back!

Thank you for reading. I will be back tomorrow with a new post, until then smile!!!

Feel free to like, share and comment.[=

Princess Allie ❤

6 comments

  1. Monica · November 7, 2015

    Nice! Very nice! I think your parents are happy to have you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Allie · November 9, 2015

      Awww! Thank you. Yes, my parents love me and I love them. ❤

      Like

  2. Anonymous · October 25, 2015

    this is very sweet, I am sure your parents will love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. isaiahtheox · October 24, 2015

    This was absolutely beautiful. *sniffs* I was kinda expecting a more cheesy poem, but this was much, much more than that. Thank you sooo much for sharing! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Allie · October 24, 2015

      Thank you so much! ^_^ Hahaha me cheesy =P I’m so glad you enjoyed it, you are very welcome.

      Like

Leave a Reply

