Through The Windows Of October #26

Hello friends, today’s inspiration comes from depression. It’s about conquering small doses of depression. Of course if you have depressive thoughts more than a few times a month you should go to your Doctor and talk to someone about it. But this is the depression we all feel and face in our everyday life’s.

Feelings
It started with a need,
A need to be freed.

A fake smile,
Pretending awhile.

My heart beating fast,
Wishing this were all past.

Wanting hopes to collide,
Dreaming my future aside.

But I have no hope…
Just a long rope.

A way out…
No ones about.

The dark night…
The moon light.

Something swallows me whole,
I feel it deep in my soul…

I hear a voice…
Telling me to make a choice.

I can feel…
The numbness is real.

I don’t understand,
I lift my hand.

I see my fingers move,
Staring at the tiny grove.

I know in my head,
That I should go to bed.

I should forget this wave,
To my feelings, I am not a slave.

I need to force myself to choose reason.
Reason… Reason… Reason…

I must remove this from my mind.
Before it’s my body that they find…

This is only depression.
I can stop this oppression.

I need to find my calling,
Stop this endless falling.

I must instill meaning,
Into my being…

I must look ahead and remember,
I can make it through December.

I can make it through the cold.
When it’s Jesus that I hold.

I can make it through tonight.
With that one ray of light…

I have a purpose…
I may not see it on the surface.

But I conquered the rope,
I’m holding onto a drop of hope.

I’ve looked past my sorrow,
Into some else’s tomorrow.

My today really isn’t that bad.
I’m just a little sad…

I cannot control,
The uncontrollable.

Myself I must console,
While words are consolable.

For me, there is no need for pills,
Just for hugs, when I feel the chills.

I just need a reminder.
God has made me a survivor.

I hope you guys are all doing well, I’ll make this short since my poem was so long. I just wanted to share this for anyone who is struggling with depression or sadness. I want you to know you are not alone and God loves you. God has made a way out just for you. I love you too. I’ll be back tomorrow with a new post. Keep your chins held high and smile. {=

Feel free to like, share and comment. [=

Princess Allie ❤

6 comments

  1. Nena · October 28, 2015

    True words, thoughts, and emotions we each have faced at some point. You provided such lovely encouraging words at the end. May God bless you:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Allie · October 28, 2015

      Thank you. This comment made my day. [= Knowing that my words encourage others is such a blessing and privilege. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. New England Nomad · October 26, 2015

    Yes, I too have felt this way.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Allie · October 27, 2015

      Thank you for commenting and being so open, I really appreciate it. Have you found any interesting ways you cope with these overwhelming feelings? [=

      Like

      • New England Nomad · October 27, 2015

        Vodka. I’m joking. I find keeping busy and spending time with friends and family helps. But, time is the only real remedy. Be well and I look forward to reading more.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Allie · October 27, 2015

        Hahaha! xD But seriously that is solid advice thank you. [=

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

