Through The Windows Of October #27

Hello friends. Today’s inspiration comes from Rain.

Rain boots
Rain Boots

My boots were made for the rain,
Like my soul was made to conquer pain.

My rain boots were made for dancing,
Like my eyes were made for glancing.

My hands were made for holding,
Like my clothes were made for folding.

I was made to love you,
Like the law is held to.

You were made to love me,
Like the waves across the sea.

So I will dance under the midnight moon,
And I will be dreaming of you very soon.

I hope you are all having a wonderful day. I will be back tomorrow with a new post. Keep your chins held high and smiles wide, my conquers! =D

Feel free to like, share and comment. [=

Princess Allie ❤

2 comments

  1. Mei · October 27, 2015

    Allie, I love this poem ^_^ It’s so sweet and such a lovely poem to think about!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

