My Own Voice…

Hey guys!!! Sorry I’ve been a bit MIA lately, I just can’t seem to write what I want to say. I think every writer hits that bump in the road where things all start sounding the same and very boring. But today I kinda made a break through in a poem about finding your own voice. I hope you all enjoy!!! ❤

path)

My Own Voice

Why do I listen to you?
When I know the damage you do.

Why do I follow you?
When I know what’s true.

Why do I go with the flow?
When I can see how far they go.

I will find my own light!
I shall glow and shine all bright.

I will sing with my own voice!
It has always been my own choice.

Thank you so much for reading my poems. I hope it touched you and has encouraged you. I hope you are all having a wonderful day! God bless you. And don’t forget to smile my lovely friends!!!

Feel free to like, share and comment. [=

Until we meet again
Princess Allie ❤

2 comments

  1. mopana · November 12, 2015

    Nice poem, Allie!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

