Good days…

Hello my lovely friends, I wanted to share this haiku I wrote a few days ago after hearing someone say “I look for the good things in life because everyone else looks for the rare bad things in life.” Fun fact this is my very first haiku. I once wrote a “haiku” when I was in girl scouts but I got a bit confused and wrote a poem with 17 words instead of syllables! ‘-‘

Good days

Good days are normal
They pass by without notice
Good days are not rare.

I hope you are having a wonderful Monday! I know Monday’s can be a bit rough. Stay strong! Soon you’ll be having a cheerful holiday!!! ^_^ Don’t dwell on the bad days they truly are rare, God has given us thousands of things to smile about. Like sunsets and rainbows!

Feel free to like, share and comment. [=

Until we meet again my lovely friend,
Princess Allie ❀

β€œEvery day may not be good… but there’s something good in every day

― Alice Morse Earle

7 comments

  1. arohii · December 3, 2015

    Beauty of life. πŸ™‚ I loved this Allie.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stephanae V. McCoy · December 1, 2015

    Nice!! And I love the quote too!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mopana · December 1, 2015

    Yes, good days are not rare. We have only to see them πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Allie · December 1, 2015

      Yes ma’am!!! Now if only they made glasses to help us see all the good in the world!!! 8]

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

