My Last Goodbye…

Hello my lovely friends. Today’s post is inspired by a friendship that ended because it became one sided.

Pic-10032015-004

My Last Goodbye

I sit in the glow
of candle light.

Listening to the sounds
Of darkness tonight.

Thinking of places
I’ve been before.

Wondering if my spaces
Are filled by another.

Does my name
Ever slip off your tongue?

Do you remember
The last song we sung?

Is it as weird for you…
The way our relationship ended..?

All of the sudden a week grew
Into a year… Of unbroken silence.

Why is it so hard to…
Say, I miss you?

Until it’s too late…
Now, there’s nothing to do.

I have typed message
After message… never hitting send.

I’ve never needed courage
To speak to you… until now.

Once upon a time
I knew I loved you.

Now… I don’t even know
If you’ve ever loved me too.

As the days pass by,
I’ve learned love is letting go.

Your actions do not lie.
The phone works both ways.

This is my last
Goodbye.

You’re too busy to say,
Hi.

I hope you are all having a wonderful day. I am working on some Christmas pieces that will hopefully be up soon. Things are really crazy for me right now so please bear with me. [= Anywho I want you all to have a lovely holiday and please don’t stress too much!!! (I have to keep reminding myself not too stress as well.) Have a magnificent day!!! ❤

Feel free to like, share and comment. [=

Princess Allie ❤

“When people walk away from you, let them go. Your destiny is never tied to anyone who leaves you, and it doesn’t mean they are bad people. It just means that their part in your story is over.”

― Tony McCollum

9 comments

  1. Nena · January 28, 2016

    You have written words that have been in heart:( Hope you are doing well.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nena · February 3, 2016

      Hi, Allie, not sure if the link was a mistake or not, but it does not appear like a safe link:(

      Like

      • Allie · February 3, 2016

        I didn’t post a link… and it’s not showing up for me. Thank you for letting me know. I’ll check it out. Sorry… /=

        Liked by 1 person

      • Nena · February 3, 2016

        Oh it’s ok, I figured it was a little off:( It shows up at the end of your comment right now.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Allie · February 3, 2016

        Okay, thank you so much for letting me know. I just took it down until I figure out what’s up. [=

        Liked by 1 person

      • Nena · February 3, 2016

        No problem, love. Hope it’s not anything malicious :/

        Liked by 1 person

      • Allie · February 3, 2016

        Me too! Thank you again for letting me know! [= ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. mopana · December 16, 2015

    SAD 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

