Day Two of The Three day Quote challenge…

Hello, my lovely friends. I hope you are having a wonderful day! Today’s quote is a sobering one.

What if you woke up today with only the things you thanked God for yesterday..? ~ Unknown

Wow… need there be more said. Where do I begin… Let’s think for a moment. What if we only had the things we have been thankful for over this past month..? I know my life personally would have a lot less things and people. I have “forgotten” to be thankful for a lot of things and I think of myself as a grateful person. I thank people when they hold doors open for me, I thank people who serve me, (store, food etc.) I thank God for a lot of things… but not for everything. I don’t thank him for that annoying person he has put in my life, I don’t thank him for running water, I don’t thank him for air, my eye sight. I’m just being honest here… like I just don’t think of those things. They are normal to me… We don’t understand how good we have it, until it no longer matters. I want to start being more grateful and thankful, even for the little things. Like water, air and sunshine. And I want to be thankful and grateful for the things I despise. Like cleaning, stress and snow. These things I dislike teach me lessons and help me to grow… Like even snow teaches me to be more grateful for summer, colors and warmth. Hahaha life is so crazy!!!

Thanks again Madi, you’re awesome sauce!!! ❤

Sorry, I forgot to tag people yesterday… So today I will be tagging 5 people!!! [=

Arohi

Victoria

Fitbit Fibit

GeorgieGrl

Jo Smith

Feel free to do this challenge or not.

Have a fanatic day!
Until we meet again,
Princess Allie ❤

Ps. Leave a comment below with something you are grateful for.

“As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by them.” — John F. Kennedy

14 comments

  1. Bernie · March 5, 2016

    Ahh love this quote!! It’s definitely a reminder for me to thank God more often. 🙂 Sometimes I forget how many things I take for granted! As for what I’m thankful for, I’m thankful for my faith, my family, my friends, and cats, hahaha. 🙂

    Like

    • Allie · March 7, 2016

      Same here. It’s something I am working on daily. ^_^<

      Like

  2. Ameena k.g · February 26, 2016

    The first quote is such a profound one, leaves one in a deeper state of mind. 🙂
    And since you asked, I am grateful today for green tea 😁 they can work magic!

    Like

    • Allie · February 27, 2016

      I know. I’ve never stop to think of things that way. My mind was blown. [=
      Oooooh green tea is amazing!!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Arohii · February 26, 2016

    I am grateful for all the things i was blessed with, Great quote, Allie 🙂

    Like

  4. Victoria NightSky · February 26, 2016

    Wow, definitely a sobering quote. Thanks for sharing.
    And thank you for tagging me! You’re so sweet. =) I think I might do it sometime in the future.

    Like

    • Allie · February 27, 2016

      You are so welcome. You are too kind. [= I cannot wait!!! I’m sure you will have some amazing quotes to share!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Rosypop · February 26, 2016

    Loved these quotes! I am grateful for everything so I can’t think of anything in particular xxx

    Like

    • Allie · February 27, 2016

      ❤ I'm so glad you loved these quotes! ^_^ ❤

      Like

  6. fibit · February 26, 2016

    Woooo, you spelt it RIGHT!! I haven’t really enjoyed doing tags recently so I might not do it 😦

    Like

    • Allie · February 27, 2016

      Hahaha yeah after reading your about me page I will never look at your name without thinking fitbit. xD How do you pronounce your name??? Fib-it??? That’s fine, don’t worry about it.

      Liked by 1 person

      • fibit · February 27, 2016

        However you want, I guess 🙂

        Like

      • Allie · February 27, 2016

        Ahh okay. Well that’s how I say it in my head. xD

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

