#11 NaPoWriMo, Before I Sleep…

Hello my lovely friends. Today’s challenge is to write about an object/place and then end the poem with a more abstract line. I’m not so sure I did that… but this is what I wrote with that as my prompt. Enjoy!

Before I Sleep

I’m laying on a cloud.
Cuddled up in soft cotton.
The music of night is quite loud.
I’m surrounded by books and words run,
Run, run home, where they’re bound together.
Where it’s all been written in the letter,
On my face, in my bed,
The book rests on my head.
Before I drift off to sleep,
I wonder if that word was too deep…
All is lost and silent.

I hope you are having a wonderful Monday! Keep smiling, you are one day closer to Friday awesome sauce!!!

Allie ❤

“Good night,
May you fall asleep in the arms of a dream
So beautiful, you’ll cry when you awake.”
― Michael Faudet

2 comments

  1. Oloriel · April 11, 2016

    Your poem reminded me a lot of the times when I am writing poetry cozy in bed and the best, most profound thoughts come to me mere moments before I am powerless against the pull of sleep.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Allie · April 12, 2016

      ^_^ Oh yes!!! Hahaha those moments are both amazing and awful. ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

