#14 NaPoWriMo, Her Thoughts…

Hello my lovely friends. Today’s challenge is to write a san san. I took inspiration from one of my all time favorite books. Enjoy!!!

Her Thoughts

I. We fight to the death
Over simple bread.
District 12, where you can
Starve in safety. I say under my breath.
The capitol would have my head.
I must watch what I say for Prim’s sake,
Before I get us all killed or ban.
Everything comes from us. Their strength is fake!

II. The Hunger Games.
Their way to control.
Whipping us into submission.
I want to watch it all go up in flames.
They live to break our very soul.
I hate it all.
It’s all the work of a TV magician.
I can’t wait to make them fall.

III. My only escape
Into the wood.
The way I bring back foods.
I see his face
Through the trees. He should
Learn to hide properly.
But the peace here eludes.
This freedom is a mockery.

I’m sure you could never guess what book inspired this poem. 😉 But Anywho I started reading The Hunger Games again today and fell in love with it again. I’m not sure why I love it so much… I just really relate to Katniss and Prim. And I love Katniss’ bravery, I wish I had some of it. >_< I hope you are having a wonderful day and week. Keep smiling, awesome sauce!!!

Allie ❤

Entrails. No hissing. This is the closest we will ever come to love.”
― Katniss Everdeen From The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.

2 comments

  1. Bernie · April 15, 2016

    Love this!! I think this is the first Hunger Games poem I’ve seen…and you did a really good job of representing the books.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Allie · April 15, 2016

      Awww thank you so much!!! I’m so glad you enjoyed it!!! ^_^ That makes writing so worth it! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

