#15 NaPoWriMo, Little Baby…

Hello my lovely friends. Today’s challenge is to write about things that come in twos. Enjoy!!

My Baby

My little baby,
I love your ears.

I’ll always wipe
Away your tears.

I love your
Little eyes.

The way they sparkle
When you realize

It’s my voice
Singing to you.

I love your little
Babels and coo.

I will always
Love you.

I love your giggles
and smiles too.

I love your little
Feet and toes.

I adore your
Button nose.

I love your
Little shoes.

Your little baby
Socks two by twos.

Oh how I love
You over the moon.

I will see you
Grow up very soon.

But I will enjoy
each and every moment.

You and I
We are apart

Of each
Others heart.

I hope you are having a wonderful Friday! And all you mothers out there are amazing, we all love you to the moon and back!!! ❤ Keep smiling, awesome sauce!!!

Allie ❤

“The littlest feet make the biggest footprints in our hearts.” ~Unknown

4 comments

  1. onenerdyowl · April 18, 2016

    So sweet!! ❤

    Like

  2. jademwong · April 15, 2016

    Such a sweet poem ❤ You can really feel the love.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Allie · April 16, 2016

      Awww thank you. This comment actually means a lot. I’m not a mother, I just really felt inspired my the love a mother has for her child. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

