#20 NaPoWriMo, The Kenning…

Hello my lovely friends. Today’s challenge is to write a Kenning poem. A riddle of sorts kinda poem. Enjoy!!!

The Kenning

The Kenning
Was kidding
Making a joke.

About slumbering
visions. Telling
All kinds of folk.

He gave then a clue
One or maybe two
But they woke

What was he to do
Besides tell what’s true
He said with a small choke…

Slumbering visions.
Star kisses.
Log fog.
Imaginations.

Night horrors.
Illusions.
Tales playing.
Great honors

Adventure keeper.
The ZZZzzzs catcher.
Pillow whisper.
Learning stinker.

Darkness’ best friend.
The moons lullaby.
Child seeker,
Never loved in the end.

Adults longing.
Teenagers sighing.
Everyone is yawning.
Children crying.

Little keeper of the night.
Give me some sunlight.
Let me win a good fight.
And always be in the right.

Good night sweet fairy.
My snoring friend.
Please until morning tarry
Your sweetest send.

I hope you all had sweet dreams/sleeps!!! Keep smiling, awesome sauce.

Allie ❤

“Dear sleep, I know we had problems when I was younger but I love you now.” ~Unknown

Leave a Reply

