#23 NaPoWriMo, IDK…

Hello my lovely friends. Today’s challenge is to write a sonnet. Enjoy!

IDK

The number of things I don’t know have grown.
I do not seem to know my name anymore.
The things I used to know are now unknown.
I have forgotten them in my very core.
My mind has rejected knowledge and thrown
Understanding with wisdom out the door.
Things once simple to recall now have flown.
I need more then head knowledge to sore.
Memories I wish to refine and hone.
Good memories I wish to file and store
One day to my family they’ll be shown.
I wish to forget the nightmares I abhor.
These are thoughts I have when I am alone.
Having my own time to think, I adore.

I hope you enjoyed this sonnet. I also hope you had a wonderful day. keep smiling, gorgeous!!! ❤

Allie ❤

“I’ve always loved the night, when everyone else is asleep and the world is all mine. It’s quiet and dark—the perfect time for creativity.” ― Jonathan Harnisch

Leave a Reply

