#28 NaPoWriMo, The Rose…

Hello my lovely friends. Today’s challenge is to write a poetic story backwards. Enjoy!

The Rose

I stare at the rose
The scent tickles my nose
Securing all my hearts locks
I open the box
As I sit
I can feel it
Something changes on my face
The curious writing I can’t place
Sat by my door frame
A package in my name

I hope you are having a wonderful day. Keep smiling, it lights up the whole world. [=

Allie ❤

“But he who dares not grasp the thorn
Should never crave the rose.” ― Anne Brontë

Leave a Reply

