I miss you… And I’ve forgotten why…

Hello my lovely friends. I’m sorry I’ve been away for some time again. My focus has just been elsewhere… In the land of all things adult and grownup, sadly… But I’m back! With a poem I wrote today. Enjoy dear, I haven’t forgotten everything.

I miss you… And I’ve forgotten why…

I miss you…
And I’ve forgotten why…

I’ve forgotten
The tears that have spilled

I’ve missed
The pages I could’ve filled

But why have I
Failed to keep on writing?

Why have I forgotten
The release of the rotten

Spoiled thoughts,
Being freed.

I miss you
And I don’t remember why…

Why
Why must everything have reason?

What if there was
No reason,
Meaning?

What if there was
No purpose?

What if…
Is still asking for reason.

How can I
Just be?

Listen.
Breathe.

Look at the sky
Seeing no metaphorical reason

No deeper meaningful
Illusions…

How can I
Forget this drive for purpose

Just sit idly still
And stop thinking..?

Can I just look
Without reading in between the lines..?

Can I see light
Without seeing hope?

Or hear rain
Without feeling a calming sadness..?

Why do I feel
See and hear
Things that are never
Spoken?

When I look into your eyes…
Your eyes betray you.

I know your pains
Horrors, loneliness…

But why
Do I search for meaning in every
Little thing,
Why do I search to understand the reasons
Of the inner workings of humanity?

Why can’t I just live
Like everyone else..?

Can Will I ever stop seeing,
Hearing, feeling..?

Am I capable of just
Looking into their eyes…
And not seeing..?

Sitting in a darkroom…
Alone, with thousands of people
Never thinking…

Would I wish to give up my dreams,
Of a future I don’t control..?

I shall never stop writing
Beautiful stories in my mind.

I miss you
And I think I know why

But reasons without actions
Never matter.

I just miss you
I don’t have to know why.

I hope you are having a wonderful day. Keep smiling, your smile lights up the whole world. ❤

Allie ❤️

 

“There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.”
― Maya Angelou

6 comments

  1. Victoria NightSky · June 15, 2016

    Wow wow wow. Stunning.

    Like

  2. Bhanu · June 13, 2016

    Interesting, well sometimes it is better to skip the whys and focus on how and what’s !

    Good going, sweet little words

    Like

  3. parparvan · June 13, 2016

    Lovely! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

