Through The Windows Of October #1 2016

Hello my lovely friends. It’s been a while since I posted here… The summer has come and gone. Now it’s October. I had a ton of fun doing the Through The Windows Of October series last year and thought I would do it again. So here’s to a full month of blogging!!!

image

The Turtle

The sea turtle swims across the sky
Waving hi
As he swims by

I want to reach out and touch him
I want to swim
With him

But he is gone now the moment has fled
Just like a sled
On a snow bed

 

I hope you are having an amazing day!

Allie ❤

“Try to be like the turtle — at ease in your own shell.”
― Bill Copeland

ps. Sorry it has been so long since I posted. I haven’t had the inspiration or time to write lately. I hope this month will get me back into it. [=

2 comments

  1. Jo Smith · October 2, 2016

    Great!

    Like

Leave a Reply

