Through The Windows Of October #16 2016

Hello my lovely friends. Enjoy today’s poem and illustration.

img_6724

Alone

 

Alone for a walk with the night
The stars and moon, my only light
Wanting to be out of mind and sight
The real world just seemed too tight
Facing many opinions, is my plight
I’m a little too polite for a fight
My ideas and logic far too bright
But to them, I run away in fright
Alas I’m alone to my great delight
Listening to songs of birds in flight
Letting leg carry my mind of might
To a world of wonder and no sleight
A world of justice, kindness and freedom alright

I hope you are having a great day!!!

 

Allie ❤

“If you’re lonely when you’re alone, you’re in bad company.” ― Jean-Paul Sartre

Leave a Reply

