Through The Windows Of October #19 2016

Hello my lovely friends. I hope you enjoy today’s poem and illustration.

img_6868

Dear London

London the city of childhood dreams
Where Peter Pan flies
Across the skies
Where Roger and Anita live
Housing 101 dalmatians as they thrive

London the city of marvelous stories
Like Holmes down on Baker Street
Fighting climes, injustice to beat
Like Oliver Twist at the boys home
All over London he would roam

London the city of magical fairytales
Going into wardrobes finding lands
Wearing fantastical rings on our hands
Jumping into painting to the countryside
Singing with a chimneysweep by our side

London you fill my books with wonder
You fill my heart with poetry
Making me want to view your beauty
One day we will meet on a corner street
You and I London will take a seat
Your city stars beckoning me thereunder

I hope you are having a wonderful day.

Allie ❤

“He was a poet; and they are never exactly grown-up.”  ― J.M. Barrie

Leave a Reply

