Through The Windows Of October #24 2016

Hello my lovely friends. Enjoy today’s poem and illustration.

img_6950

Thunder Storm

The sound sent me
Flying from my skin

The booming of
A thousand mad

Men or ELEPHANTS
Stampeding across

The mountainside
I run inside

From the unknown
Safely to hide

Then the shock hits
All I can do is twitch

The smell is awful
As it begins to burn

The clouds wash me
With their tears

But there’s no savior
For my deafened ears

I hope you all are having a marvelous day. I love fall thunderstorms. Do you enjoy a good thunderstorm???

Allie ❤

“They sicken of the calm who know the storm.” ― Dorothy Parker

Leave a Reply

