Christmas poem

I decided I would share a poem I wrote about Christmas. Enjoy! πŸ˜€

Christmas to me

Is more than a tree

More then lights

And simple delights

It’s more then presents

And candle scents

 

Christmas to me

Is a baby’s birth

Knowing this baby boy

Would die at Calvary

To bringing joy

To the earth

 

I look around

Seeing snow on the ground

Thinking about the Lamb’s white coat

Bring rejected like the Prophet wrote

Knowing this was God’s plan all along

So I could belong

 

This is Christmas to me

A song and shining star

The King come to earth

Hanging on a tree

Bringing spiritual rebirth

The Lord’s return from afar

Thanks for dropping by. Have a very merry, blessed Christmas. πŸ™‚

Princess Allie ❀

Leave a Reply

