Through The Windows of October #14

Hello again, it’s me Allie. Today I wrote a poem inspired by the globe my parents got me for my birthday. (=

Globe

My Greatest Hope

When I look at my globe
I think of people, culture and their wardrobe.

I think of the crystal sea,
I think of a rich history.

I see the children play,
I watch the hatred stay.

I hear the words of another,
Wishing I could protect the mother.

I look off at the trees,
Wondering if that is where she flees.

I watch the feet walk by,
Never stopping to say Hi.

I kiss the poor,
Wanting so much more for the whore.

I want to help the vulnerable, the weak.
I’m so sick of the fakeness we seek!

Give me the outcast!
The one who’s overlook and picked last.

How can I change a life that’s prefect?
Show them the hurting, helping them connect.

I am not that strong.
I only sing a song.

The whole Globe will never know me.
To help and heal is my goal, my destiny.

I want to help heal the soul and mind,
I want to be known as kind.

The broken heart,
Is where I’ll start.

I’ll give her love
and let him soar above.

Their thanks I’ll never hear
Because that is not why I’m here.

I want suffering, hardship to lessen,
All I want is to be a blessin’.

Let love be the glue to hold,
us together, when our heart is cold.

A world where everyone is kind,
Where we let love bind.

No more wars
Or deep emotional sores.

We can shake hands
And live on our own lands.

But as I stare at my globe,
I know, the reality is grim.
The chances of my dream are slim.

So with open heart and mind
I will be content
To help change one life at a time.

I will love one soul
And teach them to do the same.

We can fill each other,
With kindness and hope.
One person at a time.

I hope this has spoken to you as much as it has to me. This is truly my greatest dream. I’ll be back tomorrow with a new post. I’ll see you then. Remember to smile and hold close the ones you love. Have a wonderful day!!!

Feel free to like, share and comment. [=

Princess Allie ❤

4 comments

  1. Mei · October 16, 2015

    Allie, I loved the concept of your poem! It really addresses a subject that most people don’t really care to think about, so I’m very happy that you got inspiration to create this beautiful writing =] It really provokes thought about all of the people out in the world and all of the situations that are being taken place…So yeah…I enjoyed reading it ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

    • Allie · October 16, 2015

      Thank you so much Mei!!! This made my day! ❤

      Like

  2. Isaiah · October 14, 2015

    This is sooo good! I love it. 🙂 Very good job! The rhyming was very good, I especially loved the “blessin'” one. 😛 Keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Allie · October 14, 2015

      Thank you! ^_^ It means a lot to me that someone actually liked my work!!! =D

      Like

Leave a Reply

