Running in the freezing Rain…

Hello my lovely friends! Today I have a poem inspired by running, I hope you all enjoy!!!

Pic-09132015-020

Running in the freezing Rain

 

Running in the freezing rain
Helps wash away the pain.
The consuming numbness again,
It’s like watching a nightmare begin.

I wish I could say I would miss you,
But somehow that doesn’t seem true.
I want the cold to freeze my bleeding heart.
I just want everything to stop falling apart.

My memories start to fade,
My thoughts actually obeyed.
But my heart cannot hide,
Nor my soul, what’s inside.

My inner self cannot lie.
That you wish to die…
You no longer want to fight.
You’re sick of crying all night.

You just want to know what’s wrong.
Why you can no long stay strong.
You want someone to notice…
That this isn’t fake hocus pocus.

Part of you wants them to understand,
Let you rest and hold their hand.
But part of you doesn’t want them to know,
It’s to late… they’ve acted a foe.

I feel so lost, trapped and restless.
There’s nothing quite like being friendless.
I want to help you but I don’t know how…
And I feel as though it’s to late now.

They will never see,
The hurt in you and me.
I want us to be free.
I’m sick of us pretending to be.

We’re so much more then what they’ve seen!
They still think they haven’t been mean.
They will truly never know,
The hurtful things they sow.

 

 

I hope you are all having a wonderful Tuesday! Life has a way of being rough sometimes and running isn’t always the best thing to do but sometimes it’s the only thing we can do. It’s okay to run but always have somewhere to run to… don’t run mindlessly and endlessly, nothing good ever comes from that. I love you all and I hope you’re all doing well!

 

Feel free to like, share and comment. [=

 

Until we meet again my lovely friend,
Princess Allie ❤

“When people hurt you over and over, think of them like sandpaper. They may scratch and hurt you a bit, but in the end you end up polished and they end up useless.”
― Andy Biersack

4 comments

  1. mopana · November 25, 2015

    Beautiful poem, but this:”Helps wash away the pain” – is fabulous 🙂 Nice

    Liked by 1 person

    • Allie · November 26, 2015

      Thank you so much! I love that line too! I think it’s one of my favorites I’ve ever written. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. onenerdyowl · November 24, 2015

    Love this poem, Allie! 🙂 Great job! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

