#3 NaPoWriMo, My Prayer…

Hello my lovely friends. Today’s challenge was to write a letter to a celebrity… I didn’t. I honestly couldn’t think of anyone I would want to write to/about. I couldn’t find any inspiration. I instead decided to write a letter/prayer to God. I hope you enjoy

My prayer

My heart longs to praise your name.
To sing of your great fame,
How your loving arms protect your people.
I want to shout your just mercy high to the steeple.
I desire to minister encouragement,
Giving hours, days, years well spent.
My lips will forever praise your majesty.
My heart will only worship thee.
I give you my all.
I yearn for you to be great in me,
And I to be small.

I hope you all had a wonderful Sunday. Keep smiling, awesome sauce. [=

Allie ❤

Worship is simply giving God his breath back.” –Louie Giglio

6 comments

  1. joyroses13 · April 4, 2016

    Lovely and I love Louie Giglio’s quotes and his videos also! So inspirational!

    Like

    • Allie · April 4, 2016

      Thank you. I actually know very little of Louie Giglio but I loved this quote. What would you recommend I read/watch to introduce myself to his work?

      Like

  2. Truuty · April 4, 2016

    Beautiful x

    Like

    • Allie · April 4, 2016

      Thank you very much, you are so sweet and kind. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • Truuty · April 5, 2016

        Awh, that’s okay. That is so nice of you to say that I am so sweet and kind – it means a lot to me, thank you, Allie. 🙂 x

        Liked by 1 person

      • Allie · April 5, 2016

        You are most welcome. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

