#30 NaPoWriMo, My Mom Is The Best…

Hello my lovely friends. Today’s challenge is to translate a poem into English or “translate” a poems looks into English sounds. I didn’t have enough time to do this prompt today but I will keep the idea tucked away. But here is my off prompt poem about my wonderful mother. Enjoy!

My Mom Is The Best

My mom is the best.
She takes care of us without rest.

She helps us with homework
And she laughs at our silly smirk.

She stays up late to cook our meal.
She shows us love and teaches us to feel,

With our hearts, souls and mind.
She is the greatest treasure to find.

My mother is great.
Even if she’s kinda late.

She makes us smile and laugh
And makes us take our bath.

My mom lets us get dirty and smelly.
She lets us have lots of fun!

But her twinkling eyes let me know
There will be a lesson before we’re done.

I love my mother
She truly is the best!!!

And I will shout it
From the roof tops lest

She forget how awesome she is
And thinks everything that isn’t ’tis.

I want the whole world to know
To my mother do I bestow

The greatest honors this world has to offer
My love, my time, my life to place in a coffer.

I will always fight on her side.
Together we have been tied.

My mother will always live in my heart
And we never ever shall be apart!!!

It’s the last day of NaPoWriMo. I hope you have enjoyed this month of poems and have had a wonderful day. Keep smiling, your smile lights up the world. [=

Allie ❤

“There will be so many times you feel like you’ve failed. But in the eyes, heart and mind of your child you are super mom.” ~ Stephanie Precourt

5 comments

  1. Cezane & Michelle · May 16, 2016

    I really enjoyed this poem, it was truly a heart felt tribute dear friend. Absolute class! – Cezane

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sun Curtain · May 5, 2016

    Wowowowowowowow! This is exactly what I’ve been thinking I need to say! Great job, I love your commitment to making everyone’s day (pardon the rhyme I just noticed). High five! I’ve loved all of your poems these 30 days!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. onenerdyowl · May 2, 2016

    So sweet! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

